Staff

Interim Police Chief, Sergeant Gary Dingfelder, has been a member of the Berea Police Department since May 6, 1982. He was promoted to Sergeant May 3, 1993. Sgt. Gary Dingfelder was promoted to Interim Police Chief on June 20, 2014.





 Officer  Rank  Email  Phone  Badge #  Title
 Command Staff
 Gary Dingfelder Sergeant  GDingfelder@bereapolice.org 440-826-5837  1600 Interim Police Chief
 Joseph Hedinger Lieutenant  JHedinger@bereapolice.org 440-826-5874  1601  Operations Supervisor 
Gary Dingfelder  Sergeant  GDingfelder@bereapolice.org 440-826-5844  1641  "A" Platoon Sergeant
 Joseph Grecol  Sergeant  JGrecol@bereapolice.org 440-826-5844  1645  "B" Platoon Sergeant
 Patrick Greenhill  Sergeant  PGreenhill@bereapolice.org 440-826-5844  1642  "C" Platoon Sergeant
Amy Decker  N/A  adecker@bereapolice.org 440 826-5852  1603  Chief's Secretary
Laura Rizk  ACO  LRizk@bereapolice.org 440 826-5842 1692  Animal Control
 Dectective Bureau
Tim Gerding  Sergeant  TGerding@bereapolice.org 440-826-5845  1640  Bureau Supervisor
Chris Holmes  Detective  Cholmes@bereapolice.org 440-826-5848  1618  Juvenile Detective
Chuck Gute  Detective  CGute@bereapolice.org 440-826-5847  1612  Detective
Dennis Bort  Detective  DBort@bereapolice.org 440-826-5846  1610  Detective
 Patrol Division
 Name   Platoon  Email Address  Phone  Badge #  Title
Kevin Burke  C  KBurke@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1619  Patrolman
Justin Carey   jcarey@bereapolice.org 440 826-5870 1620 Patrolman
Robb Chernisky  B  RMChernisky@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1636  Patrolman FTO
Dan Clark  A  DClark@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1627  Patrolman
David Fadil  C  DFadil@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1611  Senior Patrolman
David Kammerman  C  DKammerman@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1625  Patrolman
Daniel Kelly  B  DKelley@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1624  Patrolman
Aaron Krouse  A  AKrouse@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1614  Patrolman
Adam Laeng  C  ALaeng@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1630  Patrolman
Theodore Makrinos  A  TMakrinos@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1635  Patrol Motorcycle
Tim Milter  B  TMilter@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1607  Canine Officer
Luke Napaver  A  LNapaver@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1626  Patrolman
Tim Paul  B  TPaul@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1622  Senior Patrolman
Doug Pyle  B  DPyle@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1634  Patrolman
Joseph Quinn  C  JQuinn@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1613  Patrolman

Roger Vaughn

 A  RVaughan@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1616  Senior Patrolman
Tom Walker  A  TWalker@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1633  Patrolman MVA Invest
 Auxiliary Division
 Name  Seniority Date  Email Address  Phone  Badge  
Ray Broughton  6/9/1996  RBroughton@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1676  
Adam Doyle  8/23/2007  ADoyle@bereapolice.org  440 826-5870  1678  
John Kilkenny  5/4/1994  JKilkenny@bereapolice.org    440 826-5870  1673  
Joseph Vedda  1/14/2003  JVedda@bereapolice.org    440 826-5870  1662  
Timothy Yaeger  5/3/1993  TYaeger@bereapolice.org    440 826-5870  1661  
 Police Dispatchers
Anne Boone  11/5/1979 ABoone@bereapolice.org

440-826-5870

 1681  
Kay Ellis   kellis@berea.police.org

440-826-5870

1697  
Dianna Hagar  9/23/2002 DHagar@bereapolice.org  

440-826-5870

 1698  
Virginia (Jen) Hickle  5/9/1996 VHickle@bereapolice.org

 440-826-5870

 1695  
Kathi Webb   kwebb@bereapolice.org

 440-826-5870

1699  
Diane Williams  4/12/1995 DWilliams@bereapolice.org

 440-826-5870

 1694  
Shelly Sudik   SSudik@bereapolice.org

440-826-5870

 1691  




 

 

 

 

Chief’s Administrative Assistant: Amy Decker
Five Full Time Dispatchers: Anne Boone, Kay Ellis, Jenny Hickle, Dianna Hager and Diane Williams
Two Part-Time Dispatchers: Kathi Webb 
Seven Auxiliary Officers: John Kilkenny, Tim Yeager, Scott Donato, Ray Broughton, Dan Biddlecombe, Joseph Vedda and Adam Doyle
Animal Control Officer: Laura Rizk
School Resource Officer's: Robert Lages, Gary Kane and Lauren Cummings
School Guards: Joann Macias, Andy Michaels and Bernadette Butler
Reverend: Leroy McCreary 

The Berea Police Department manpower presently stands at 28 full time sworn officers. The breakdown is as follows:

  • 1 Chief of Police
  • 1 Lieutenant
  • 4 Sergeants
    * 3 Patrol Sergeants, 1 Detective Sergeant
  • 22 Patrolmen  
    * 19 assigned to patrol duties
    * 3 assigned to detective bureau  

We have 5 auxiliary officers, one animal control officer, one administrative assistant, 5 fulltime dispatchers and 1 part-time dispatcher.

Contact Information

Emergency:
911 or
440-234-1234

All Other Business:
440-826-5870
info@bereapolice.org

Acting/Interim Police Chief
Gary Dingfelder

440-826-5870
gdingfelder@bereapolice.org

City of Berea - 11 Berea Commons - Berea, Ohio 44017 - (440)826-5800
Designed and Maintained by: Information Services Center