Public Safety

The Department of Public Safety consists of three departments:

  • Division of Police
  • Division of Fire
  • Division of Exterior Maintenance Code Enforcement

Ready Notify Logo - Cuyahoga County

ReadyNotify is an emergency notification system used by Cuyahoga County and participating municipalities to issue notifications to the public. 

To learn more and sign up for ReadyNotify click here.


Are you interested in becoming a Community Response Team member (certification) and being able to help your family, friends and neighbors in a time of need?

CERT Class Flyer - 2018

  1. Barbara Jones

    Law Director / Safety Director